Womens six nations
02/04/21 General

Pitch broker deal between FOX and Women's Six Nations Rugby

Written by Pitch

Major US broadcaster, FOX, has become the latest partner to sign up for this year’s Women’s Six Nations Championship. Fox will broadcast the entire competition on its Fox Soccer Plus channel, which reaches 50 million homes and joins the long list of global broadcasters who will showcase this year’s revamped competition.

The agreement, brokered by Pitch International, means US viewers will be able to enjoy the Championship in one place, joining rugby fans across every continent.

The Championship will be broadcast in 130 territories with the reach stretching over 100 million households. The extensive broadcast commitment further confirms the ever-growing popularity and demand for women’s rugby.

Ben Morel, CEO, Six Nations Rugby, said: “We’re thrilled to have FOX as a broadcast partner, and excited fans in the US will be able to watch all the action from this year’s Championship.

“Driving visibility of the Women’s Six Nations is crucial to the growth of the game. Expanding global coverage is a major part of that and an important stepping-stone in our longer-term ambitions for the women’s game.

“We would like to thank Pitch International for their continued support and work in helping establish the Women’s Six Nations as a major competition across the World, leading to significant year-on-year growth in viewership.”

Henri Kamerling, Managing Director of Rugby and Global Partnerships at Pitch International, said: “The new partnership is a reflection of the appeal the Women’s Six Nations has to viewers from around the world.

“We know this tournament’s reach will have a profound impact on its future growth and we’re delighted to play a role in taking it forward.”

A new tournament format means viewers will be able to enjoy four consecutive Saturdays of jam-packed action involving all six teams.

The Championship will consist of two pools of three teams before concluding with finals day on 24 April. Pool A consists of England, Italy, and Scotland while Pool B features France, Ireland and Wales.

Each team will play one home and one away fixture before facing the opposing ranked team from the other pool in a Super Saturday finals day.


We use ‘strictly necessary’ cookies (or similar small data files) to provide you with the best possible website user experience. By clicking “ACCEPT”, you agree to such purposes. You can find out more and learn about how to withdraw your consent at any time, by clicking here: Privacy & Cookies Policy

Cookie preferences

Google Analytics

User Experience (Strictly Necessary)

The website is built using Craft CMS. Craft’s default cookies don’t collect any personal or sensitive information or IP addresses. The information that they store is not sent to any third parties, and they are used only to communicate with Craft installation for the purposes of user authentication, form validation/security, and basic web application operations. To learn more, please see our Privacy & Cookies Policy.